search menu flickr twitter phone angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down file-pdf link-ext doc-inv sitemap location map calendar credit-card clock facebook-squared minus plus cancel ok instagramm download inkwell

Webinar: Case Studies from the Global Street Design Guide

nacto_gdci_webinar-3_rgb-01

 

Each year, 1.2 million people die from traffic fatalities, highlighting the need to design streets that offer safe and sustainable mobility choices for all people. Funded by Bloomberg Philanthropies, the Global Street Design Guide (GSDG) offers the first-ever worldwide standards for designing city streets and prioritizing safety, pedestrians, transit, and sustainable transportation. GSDG is a timely resource that sets a global baseline for designing streets and public spaces and redefines the role of streets in a rapidly urbanizing world.

The discussion was about how the tools and strategies defined in GSDG can be put to use in your city. The authors of GSDG were joined by global experts, who have contributed global case studies to the Guide, to examine how urban streets can improve access, safety, mobility for all users, environmental quality, economic benefit, public health, and overall quality of life.

Access the webinar and presentations, below.


Session 1 Recording

10:00 AM EST New York (GMT – 5)
3 PM London, UK (GMT + 0)
6 PM Istanbul, Turkey (GMT +3)
8:30 PM Delhi, India (GMT + 5.5)

SPEAKERS

Global Street Design Guide: Skye Duncan, Global Designing Cities Initiative, NACTO

Strøget, Copenhagen, Denmark: Andreas Røhl, Associate, Gehl People

Avenida 9 de Julio, Buenos Aires, Argentina: Juanjo Mendez, City of Buenos Aires


Session 2 Recording

9:00 PM EST New York (GMT – 5)
6:00 PM PST San Francisco (GMT – 8)
9:00 AM December 13 Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam (GMT + 7)
3:00 PM December 13 Auckland, Australia

SPEAKERS

Global Street Design Guide: Skye Duncan, Global Designing Cities Initiative, NACTO

Pavement to Parks, San Francisco, USA: Robin Abad and Ilaria Salvador, City of San Francisco

Raahagiri, Gurgaon, India: Amit Bhatt  and Sarika Panda Bhatt, World Resources Institute


Write to us at global@nacto.org for more information or suggestions on speakers or topics you would like to see covered in our webinars.

Share this: