search menu flickr twitter phone angle-left angle-right angle-up angle-down file-pdf link-ext doc-inv sitemap location map calendar credit-card clock facebook-squared minus plus cancel ok instagramm download inkwell

GDCI Webinar Series – 4

If you missed the two-part webinar on the Global Street Design Guide on
July 5th at 7:00 pm EDT and on July 6th at 7:00 am EDT, you can watch the recordings below
.

Each year, 1.2 million people die from traffic fatalities, highlighting the need to design streets that offer safe and sustainable mobility choices for all people. The fourth session of GDCI’s Webinar Series discussed Road Safety and Vulnerable Users with input from experts who have been working towards preventing traffic crashes and fatalities. Attendees heard from international experts about road user vulnerability and safe systems, as well as from city officials who have successfully implemented road safety measures in their cities.

The webinar was organized into two sessions to accommodate multiple time zones.  The first session was held on July 5th at 7:00 pm EST while the second session at 7:00 am EST on July 6th. Please click on the links below to access the presentations and webinar recordings.

 


SESSION 1 

7:00 PM EDT New York (GMT – 5)
7:00 AM Beijing, China (+1 day)
9:00 AM Sydney, Australia (+1 day)

What is a vulnerable user?
Prof. Frank Ding, China Program Manager, Global Road Safety Partnership, China

Building safe streets in Fortaleza
Dante Rosado, Initiative Coordinator for Fortaleza, Bloomberg Philanthropies Initiative for Global Road Safety, Fortaleza, Brazil

Vision Zero Network – Cities advocating for Safer Streets
 Kathleen Ferrier, Policy & Communications Director, Vision Zero Network, San Francisco, USA

Webinar Recording


SESSION 2 

7:00 AM EDT New York (GMT – 5)
1:00 PM Geneva, Switzerland
4:30 PM New Delhi, India

What is a vulnerable user?
Judy Fleiter, Global Manager, Global Road Safety Partnership, Geneva, Switzerland

Pasos Seguros Program
Dhyana Quintanar Solares, CEO of Nexity,  former head of the Authority of Public Space and General Director of Transportation Planning of Mexico City, Mexico
Erik Cisneros Chávez, Projects Subdirector, Agency of Urban Management of Mexico City, Mexico

Advocating for road safety
 Paul Steely White, Executive Director, Transportation Alternatives, New York City, USA

Webinar Recording


For more information regarding the webinar or suggestions regarding themes and topics you would like to see covered by our global panelists., write to us at global@nacto.org